Department of State Development

Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement signed

Australia and 14 other Indo-Pacific countries, have signed the world’s largest free trade agreement; the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP), an agreement that will complement and build upon Australia’s existing free trade agreements. The agreement is yet to be ratified, with the Australian Government indicating it will be working towards this in 2021.

The Agreement covers the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN includes Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam) and ASEAN’s free trade agreement partners of Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand and the Republic of Korea.

The RCEP will benefit Australian providers within the financial services sector, education, health, engineering and other professional services.

Learn more about RCEP.


South Australian border restrictions

International and domestic border restrictions are in place in South Australia, with criteria applied to essential workers.

Learn more about the latest travel restrictions